Careers

Are you up for a challenge and want to feel like you're really making a difference in people's lives? You have the opportunity to do just that.  

As one of New Zealand’s most-trusted charities, Blind Foundation offers a wide range of services to our members and clients in order to empower and support them to lead independent lives.

We employ more than 270 full or part time people nation wide in a wide variety of roles. See our organisational structure to gain a better understanding of our scope of work. 

Current vacancies

Visit our careers portal to view a list of current vacancies. 

    Contact Us

    If you have any questions about applying for a job with the Blind Foundation, please contact us on recruitment@blindfoundation.org.nz or phone our recruitment hotline on 09 355 6565 or 0800 24 33 33 and ask the operator for human resources.

    Become a volunteer

    Each year thousands of volunteers give their time, knowledge and skills to support our work with New Zealanders who are blind or have low vision. They are often the face of the Blind Foundation for our members and clients. While we may not pay for this work, our volunteers say the pride and self satisfaction that comes with volunteering is invaluable.

    We're always looking for new volunteers. If you are interested, call us on 0800 24 33 33 and ask for your local Volunteer Services Coordinator, or email the relevant contact as below.

  • Auckland and Northland contact Chris Shepherd cshepherd@blindfoundation.org.nz 
  • Waikato and Bay of Plenty (includes Waikato, Coromandel, King Country, Ruapehu, Bay of Plenty, Taupo, Rotorua and Lakeland) contact Trish Murray tmurray@blindfoundation.org.nz
  • Hawkes Bay and Gisborne (includes Wairoa, Gisborne and Hawkes Bay) contact Lynne Hutchison lhutchison@blindfoundation.org.nz
  • Wellington and Lower North Island (includes areas up to New Plymouth and Napier) contact Felicity Hutcheson fhutcheson@blindfoundation.org.nz
  • Christchurch (includes mid/ north Canterbury regions) contact contact Petronella Spicer PSpicer@blindfoundation.org.nz
  • Otago and Southland contact Helen Reynolds hreynolds@blindfoundation.org.nz 

Latest news

  • image

    Your Voice Matters

    Would you like to learn more about how political parties plan to support your needs if in government? 22 Aug 2014

  • image

    Blind Foundation eNewsletter August edition

    Meet Chase! Read about our people, events and adult guiding tips. 20 Aug 2014

  • image

    Outlook Winter 2014

    Your Winter edition of Outlook is out now! Read great stories about Blind Foundation clients and their personal and professional achievements. 27 Aug 2014